IFSB   Home | Contact IFSB

About IFSB

Visitor Info:

Please register to download the IFSB Standards and Documents

Already registered? Click here to sign in

Not registered? Click here to register

Calendar of Events

IFSB programmes to facilitate the development of the Islamic financial services industry     
About IFSB > Technical Committee

Technical Committee

Mr. Mejeb Turki Al Turki – Director of Banking Control Department, Qatar Central Bank
Deputy Chairman
Mr. Tarek El-Sayed Fayed - Sub-Governor, Banking Supervision Department, Central Bank of Egypt

Members Designation Organisation Country
Mr. Haseeb Ullah Siddiqui Division Manager
Financial Sector Development & Inclusion
Islamic Development Bank Islamic Development Bank
Mrs. Ebtisam Al Arrayed Head
Regulatory Policy
Licensing and Policy Directorate
Central Bank of Bahrain Bahrain
Mr. Abu Farah Md. Nasser General Manager
Banking Regulation and Policy Department
Bangladesh Bank Bangladesh
Ms. Rashidah Sabtu Executive Director
Banking & Specialised Market Supervision
Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam Brunei Darussalam
Mrs. Artarini Savitri Assistant Director
Islamic Economic and Financial Department
Bank Indonesia Indonesia
Mr. Ahmad Buchori Head
Islamic Banking Department
Indonesia Financial Services Authority Indonesia
Mr. Hamidreza Ghaniabadi Director
Banking Studies and Regulation Department
Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran Iran
Dr. Jafar Jamali Board Member and Deputy for Legal Affairs Securities & Exchange Organization Iran
Mr. Arafat Alfayoumi Assistant Director
Banking Supervision Department
Central Bank of Jordan Jordan
Mr. Waleed Al-Awadhi Manager
Offsite Supervision Department
Central Bank of Kuwait Kuwait
Mr. Zabidi Mohd Nor Director
Prudential Financial Policy Department
Bank Negara Malaysia Malaysia
Mr. Zainal Izlan Zainal Abidin Executive Director
Islamic Capital Market Business Group
Securities Commission Malaysia Malaysia
Dr. Lhassane Benhalima Head
Banking Supervision Department
Bank Al-Maghrib Morocco
Mr. Muhammad Wada Mu’azu Lere Deputy Director
Financial Policy and Regulation Department
Central Bank of Nigeria Nigeria
Dr. Talmiz Usman Secretary/Legal Adviser
Legal and Board Services
National Insurance Commission Nigeria
Mr. Ghulam Muhammad Abbasi Director
Islamic Banking Department
State Bank of Pakistan Pakistan
Dr. Sultan S. Alharbi Financial Economic Specialist
International Affairs Department
Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority Saudi Arabia
Mr. Alan Teo Lead Policy Analyst
Prudential Policy Department
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore
Mrs. Sumaia Amer Osman Ibrahim General Manager
Banking System Regulation and Development Department
Central Bank of Sudan Sudan
Mr. Abdurrahman Cetin Head
Enforcement Department
Banking Regulation and Supervision Agency Republic of Turkey
Mr. Yavuz Yeter Executive Director
Banking and Financial Institutions Department
Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey Republic of Turkey
Mr. Eser Sagar Deputy Head
Corporate Finance Department
Capital Markets Board Republic of Turkey
Mr. Khalid Omar Al-Kharji Chief Manager
Banking Supervision Department
Central Bank of United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates

* In the order of the country which the member’s organisation represents

Back to top