IFSB   Home | Contact IFSB

Working Groups

Visitor Info:

Please register to download the IFSB Standards and Documents

Already registered? Click here to sign in

Not registered? Click here to register

Calendar of Events

IFSB programmes to facilitate the development of the Islamic financial services industry     
About IFSB > Working Groups

Core Principles for Islamic Finance Regulation Working Group
(Dec 2012 – Apr 2015)

Mr. Bakarudin Ishak – Bank Negara Malaysia
Deputy Chairperson
Mr Prasanna Seshachellam - Dubai Financial Services Authority


Mr. Ashraf MohammedAsian Development Bank
Dr. Karl CordewenerBasel Committee on Banking Supervision, BIS
Dr. Mohamed Afzal NoratInternational Monetary Fund
Mr. Inwon SongInternational Monetary Fund
Dr. Abayomi A. AlawodeThe World Bank
Mr. Md. Nurul Amin
(until 6 October 2013)
Bangladesh Bank
Dr. Md Kabir Ahmed
(from 27 November 2013)
Bangladesh Bank
Mrs. Aysha AljalahmaCentral Bank of Bahrain
Ms. DK Faadzilah Hilalul Fatima Pg Dato Hj Abu BakarAutoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam
Ms. Mariawati OmarAutoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam
Mr. Ashraf Bahie El-DinCentral Bank of Egypt
Mr. Deden Firman HendarsyahBank Indonesia
Mrs. Mahnaz Bahrami
(until 12 November 2013)
Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Mr. Hamidreza Ghaniabadi
(from 2 December 2013)
Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Mr. Mubarak Al RefaeiCapital Markets Authority of Kuwait
Mr. Khairul Iswar IbrahimBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Badlishah BashahSecurities Commission Malaysia
Mr. Muhammad Wada Muazu LereCentral Bank of Nigeria
Mr. Bello HassanCentral Bank of Nigeria
Dr. Talmiz UsmanNational Insurance Commission, Nigeria
Mr. Zulfikar Ali KhokharState Bank of Pakistan
Mr. Eyad NassarPalestine Monetary Authority
Dr. Ali Al AmariQatar Financial Centre Regulatory Authority
Dr. Salman Syed AliIslamic Development Bank
Mr. Yasser AlghofilySaudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Ms. Mashair Mohamed Ibrahim SabirCentral Bank of Sudan
Mr. Mustafa AyazBanking Regulation and Supervision Agency, Turkey
Mr. Mehmet OnayCentral Bank of the Republic Turkey
Mr. Onder DoganCapital Markets Board of Turkey
Mr. Burak DoganCentral Bank of Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
Dr. Obaid Saif Al ZaabiSecurities and Commodities Authority, UAE
Mr. Simon GrayDubai Financial Services Authority, UAE
Ms. Gladys Chongo MposhaBank of Zambia

* Names in alphabetical order of the country the member’s organisation represents, except international organisations, which are listed first.
Mr. Peter Casey
Professor Simon Archer
Project Managers:
Mr. Jamshaid Anwar Chattha
Mr. Abozer Majzoub Mohammed Osman

Back to top