IFSB   Home | Contact IFSB

Working Groups

Visitor Info:

Please register to download the IFSB Standards and Documents

Already registered? Click here to sign in

Not registered? Click here to register

Calendar of Events

IFSB programmes to facilitate the development of the Islamic financial services industry     
About IFSB > Working Groups

Revised Standard on Capital Adequacy and Sukūk Securitisation Working Group
(Dec 2010 – Dec 2013)

H.E. Dr. Abdulrahman Al-Hamidy - Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Deputy Chairperson
Mr. Saleem Ullah - State Bank of Pakistan


Mr. Zulfiqar Ali KhanDa Afghanistan Bank
Ms. Mariam Abul-Qassim JowharyCentral Bank of Bahrain
Mr. Wang ShijunThe People’s Bank of China
Ms. Laura Rulida Eka Sari P.Bank Indonesia
Mr. Aliakbar AbediniCentral Bank of Islamic Republic of Iran
Mr. Stefan GannonHong Kong Monetary Authority
Ms. Karen KempHong Kong Monetary Authority
Mr. Zaid Bader Al-RukhayyesCentral Bank of Kuwait
Ms. Joelle GemayelBanque Du Liban
Mr. Rustam Mohd IdrisBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Noraizat Shik AhmadSecurities Commission, Malaysia
Mr. Ali Darwesh FarounPalestine Monetary Authority
Mr. Faisal Al-MannaiQatar Central Bank
Mr. Samy BenkermiQatar Financial Markets Authority
Mr. Jameel AhmadSaudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Mr. Zainol Bin MohamudIslamic Development Bank
Mr. Aliou NdiayeMinister of Economy and Finances, Senegal
Dr AbdelRahman Mahdi ZakariaCentral Bank of Sudan
Mr. Prasanna SeshachellamDubai Financial Services Authority, United Arab Emirates

* Names in alphabetical order of the country the member’s organisation represents, except international organisations, which are listed first.
Professor Simon Archer, University of Reading, United Kingdom
Project Managers:
Mr.Zahid Ur Rehman
Mr.Abozer Majzoub

Back to top