IFSB   Home | Contact IFSB

Working Groups

Visitor Info:

Please register to download the IFSB Standards and Documents

Already registered? Click here to sign in

Not registered? Click here to register

Calendar of Events

IFSB programmes to facilitate the development of the Islamic financial services industry     
About IFSB > Working Groups

(Mar 2008 - Dec 2010)

Mr. Chia Der Jiun - Monetary Authority of Singapore
Deputy Chairperson
Mr. Osman Hamad Mohamed Khair - Central Bank of Sudan


Mr. Muhammad AzamThe Islamic Corporation for the Insurance of Investment and Export Credit (ICIEC)
Mr. Fouad A. Wahid AbdullaCentral Bank of Bahrain, Bahrain
Ms Zarita BarkhuizenHannover Retakaful, Bahrain
Mr. Vasilis KatsipisA.M. Best Europe, Germany
Dr. Manfred DirrheimerFWU Group, Germany
Mr. James A. SmithErnst & Young, Hong Kong
Mr. Ir. Isa Rachmatarwata M. MathMinistry of Finance, Indonesia
Ms Yatty NurhayatiMinistry of Finance, Indonesia
Mr. Murad Al-Haj MahmoudInsurance Commission of Jordan
Mr. Alfadino Akbar Ali AkbarBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Mohamed Hassan Md KamilSyarikat Takaful Malaysia Berhad, Malaysia
Mr. Adel Saleh AbalkhailSaudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Mr. Dawood TaylorPrudential Ltd, Saudi Arabia
Mr. Wan Siew WaiFitch Ratings Singapore Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Mr. Nazeem EbrahimOasis Group Holdings (Pty) Ltd., South Africa
Mr. Peter CaseyDubai Financial Services Authority, United Arab Emirates
Mr. Parvaiz SiddiqNoor Takaful, United Arab Emirates

* Names in alphabetical order of the country the member’s organisation represents, except international organisations, which are listed first.
Mr. Martin Roberts, Beachcroft LLP, United Kingdom
Professor Simon Archer, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Project Managers:
Professor Simon Archer, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Mrs. Kartina Md Ariffin (from 1 October 2010)

Back to top